Phone: (717)263-5330

Fax: (717)263-6850


Countries Requiring 6 Months of Passport Validity

All countries now require a valid passport for entry, but did you know some countries require your passport be valid for a certain number of months after your travel? To check your passport expiration date, (on the USA passport) it is located on the inside front cover near your photo. 


Countries that Require 3 Months of Validity After Exiting 

Countries in Euope that were part of the Schengen Agreement: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Monaco, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luthuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland


Countries that Require 6 Months of Validty 

***Most commonly enforced on the continent of Asia. 

  • Burma (Myanmar), China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Laos, Indonesia, Malaysia, Russia (strickly enforced), Saudi Arabia, Belize,Mexico, Honduras, Argentina, Paraguay, Ecuador, and the Galapagos Islands
  • India requires at least 6 months validity from the date a traveler applies for an Indian visa
  • Isreal requies passport to be valid throughout your stay but airlines routinely require and will refuse boarding if a passport does not have 6 months validity upon exit. 


*** Canada, Jamaica, and the Dominican Republic just require that passports be valid at time of entry


If you are still unsure about the country you are visiting, please visit this website to review their policies.